The Natives Are Restless

So far, nearly 49,000 people have voted on almost 40,000 questions on the Obama-Biden change web site. I have submitted 23 of those questions myself. I urge everyone who is able to particpate. Not that I think our voices will be heeded by this administration. Not anymore than any other administration ever does. They have their own agenda.

Look at their cabinet choices. All big corporate government people. Bought and paid for by your favorite companies. Like Monsanto, the people who have brought you your favotite genetically modified foods that kill. They have bought the agriculture spot for themselves. The same people who brought you Rumsfeld the mass murderer.

But I have faith in the questions many are asking. There are, naturally enough, some that make no sense whatosover, but many are very intelligent questions that show more of us are waking up to one very important fact of American politics. The government IS the problem.

On January 20th, while more and more Americans face the collapse of their own versions of the American dream, our new President will celebrate the ocassion with 20 Inagural Balls. This is our money that will be spent on his party. While you go to bed worried about how to pay your bills, he’ll be partying all night long.

While many of you celebrate a departure of Bush and Co., you are celebrating a much more brutal version of more of the same. It’s not like the Democrats have been more of a friend of the people than the Republicans, they’ve both betrayed the people who still believe in them. But they are beginning to wake up.

We are, for the time being anyway, finished as a free nation. We are now staring into the dark abyss of a depression far worse than the one in the 1930’s. A depression manipulated by the very people who we’ve entrusted our faith in their desire to uphold the very things we hold dearest to us. Our retirements are gone. Our illusionary freedoms are gone. Our pretensions of justice are gone. And I say good riddance.

I say good riddance, because they have all been illusionary for over a hundred years. Gone the day the Federal Reserve came into existence. Even before then, serious intrusions had been made into the dream that was a free America. The Federal Reserve however, was the official stamping out of the dream. Now we are waking up from a dream into a nightmare of reality. A reality we can’t turn away from, no matter how hard we might try.

If you think we have high unemployment now, you ain’t seen nothing yet babe! 2009 will be known as the “Year of the Gulag in Amerika”.  We need this hardship. I say this knowing I will be one of the casualties of it. Not because of anything I’ve done, unless you count being poor as a crime. Or of writing a blog a crime. Or unless you think that my smoking pot in the privacy of my home a crime. Or anything else this government says is a crime. A government we all support with our monies so they can oppress us with our consent.

For me, I will continue to write as long as I am able to do so. I know that Obama is not going to repeal the Patriot Act. He is not going to repeal the Military Commissions Act of 2006. He is not going to investigate Bush and Company. He is not going to change the direction of government. He is only going to change the speed at which the police state becomes obvious to all. They have to do this, for too many are on to the game.

Too many of us have noticed that the FDA only approves poisons for consumption. Too many of us have noticed that the EPA hates nothing more than clean air and water. Too many of us have noticed that we don’t stand for Liberty anymore. We only stand for laying down to authority.

Too many people have noticed, and so the bankers and corporations  that run this country are becoming afraid of us. But we will not lie down and die like sheep. Or will we? As a nation are we too afraid to stand up and take what is ours? Or will we continue to give everything we have to those bastards on Wall Street? To those bastard auto companies who will continue to shut down their plants and invest their monies in their plants across the sea? To the banks that won’t lend the monies they begged for, but will  only use them to buy other banks that didn’t go on welfare? Will we remain too afraid to take these true welfare queens down?  If we are, then the real question is, Do we deserve the right to live? That would be a big, fat, NO.

Jim Lunsford

First Cannabist Church

Privileges are granted. Rights are taken.

6 responses to “The Natives Are Restless

  1. Hey Jim we posted an award for your site on our blog… I hope this brings you some more hits as I feel you are doing good works here in opening peoples eyes

  2. Thanks! I just hope I’m wrong. But if I’m not, then I hope my words, and others like mine, reach enough people to make a difference. I truly believe that we have so much to gain by standing up and demanding honest government. And that would be a government of We, the People. Thanks again, and peace, Jim

  3. nice thoughts .. the key to awakening governments in democracies is by constantly questioning them through public opinion..yours is a good effort

  4. Thanks, I just hope we all wake up enough, and in time, to be that “shining light of freedom” we used to mean to the rest of the world. It is a dream of mine. Peace, Jim

  5. Maybe I’m paranoid, but they say just because you’re paranoid doesn’t mean they really aren’t out to get you. I often wonder if elaborate conspiracies are behind what is going on. And are there those with the intelligence required to engineer the current financial disaster, knowing full well that whoever has the money has the power? Before our current economic collapse a small percentage of Americans held a large percent of the wealth. I believe that number will be pared down significantly before all is said and done

  6. I used to think I was paranoid, but the more I see our country come into line with the thinking of Nazi Germany I understand that what we call paranoia is actually just being realistic. It is simply unconscionable for us to keep our heads in the sand and deny what is going on right in front of our eyes. Too many people are kept too busy trying to achieve their individual dreams to pay attention to the dreams of those who have insatiable appetites for money and power. Especially those who have most of the money and power already. One of my history professors told me once that the reason why there are so many conspiracy theories in the US is because there have been so many conspiracies already proven. I think you have given me my next post subject. Thanks, Jim

Leave a Reply

