Back When the Mainstream Press Wasn’t Bought Out Completely

I am now going to do, yet another video blog. I know, it’s a lot of video to watch. But it is also important to devote time to know how our history has led us to this state we live in now. A state of fear. A state in which we, as a nation, are now bankrupt. Not just financially, but even spiritually. Or morally, if you prefer. Our War on Drugs, is known to be a complete farce. It doesn’t have it’s roots in the Iran/Contra affair, that is merely one of it’s tentacles.

I remember these hearings, and it shocks me whenever I hear someone say they don’t believe the CIA is involved in drugs. In fact, if you think about it, with the amount of drugs in every community in this country, it takes a government to set up the logistics.

Many people wonder how I can hate the Presidency, the CIA, and many of the government offices. I do, because I am a patriot. I believe in the Constitution of the United States and the Declaration of Independence. I urge all of you to at least watch these videos. This brings light to the darkness the government wishes you to stay.

Here goes a series of ten minute clips from PBS during the time of the Iran/Contra affair. It was hosted (and very well) by Bill Moyers. It includes direct testimony by Oliver North that he was, in fact, a drug smuggler for Reagan. Reagan, a traitor in my eyes for betraying the Constitution, isn’t the first traitor in office, but he certainly made treason an art form. Enjoy the history of your discontent.

Rev. Jim Lunsford

First Cannabist Church

Sometimes patriots be called traitors.

-me

2 responses to “Back When the Mainstream Press Wasn’t Bought Out Completely

  1. I remember the hearings too.

    I never bought the claim the Feds weren’t involved in bringing drugs into this nation.

    I also think the Bush dynasty is up to their noses in South American drugs. Remember, good Ole watermelon head Jebby Bush was caught using a convicted drug lord’s Boeing 727 to make campaign stops when he ran for governor of Florida.

    Look at Afghanistan today. Under the watchful eye of the CIA, opium production is at an all-time high (no pun intended) and the U.S. government does nothing to stop it.

  2. Let’s not forget that Bush, Sr., who publicly stated he had no knowledge of drugs coming from Panama via Noriega, was head honcho of CIA (I believe the whole agency, but am not 100% sure at moment) and a friend of his until he got to be Prez. Must have been a lot of money in those banks down there that Noriega wasn’t sharing with Bushie. Peace, Jim

Leave a Reply

